Pour it out like the blood currently pouring out of me.

by

Somehow I am doing all this stuff I’ve put off for years.

Earlier this week I found a new doctor and registered there. This is highly unusual for me. Anyone around me can tell you that I’ll live somewhere for two years, and only register once I need to see a doctor. I’ve also just tried to schedule a cervical smear – need to call back at two. I’m ashamed to say how many years it’s been since I’ve had one done.

I also applied for a driver’s license. Not a real one, no. The one all my 17 year old clients are getting. I may have had the legal ability to drive since age 15, but I need to start from scratch here. I figured the first step towards getting the full license or a car was getting this provisional one, so here I am. I had to hand over my passport, which just about gave me a heart attack.

My Very Expensive Proof That I Can Legally Live And Work Here is in that passport. I went out and bought a special delivery envelope, but suspect I won’t be completely at ease until my little paper friend is returned. Next step? Studying for my citizenship test.

Things seem much more manageable when you just do the first logical thing. This is not new to me; however, acting on this knowledge is very new. Particularly when the driving one meant I had to travel for 1.5 hours each way.

I also need to get new glasses before Day Job ceases existing – they pay for my test and part of the glasses. I hate buying new glasses with the fire of a thousand suns, but think I’m going to make an appointment for two weeks’ time – yet another Friday I have booked off work.

Hmm.

I have a job interview Monday. Wasn’t going to write about it at all, but it’s another thing heavily playing into my current throwing my unorganised hands in the air and begging for divine mercy.

Yes. More interesting things are about to be written, in a new post.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment