Yesterday was low, low, low. Today is more sane – so far.

by

Yesterday was a crazy day. We retested in the morning – another positive. For some reason, I had trouble believing it. I spent the day in freak out land – especially after spending time looking at a website that said women had complained of false positives with Clearblue.

I also had a play therapy session in the afternoon, and when the child drew on my face I was mentally screaming, ‘You’re putting toxins in my blood! You’re killing my babies!’ I know.

TMD was lovely and rational and pointed out that we had had two positive tests. She also went out, at my request, and bought another brand of pregnancy test. This morning we did another Clearblue, as well as this pharmacy’s own brand. That puppy said it was not accurate until the first day of your missed period – but it too was a resounding positive.

So, for those keeping count, that is four positive pregnancy tests. One of another brand, as the ‘control.’ (See my use of scientific terms there? Classy, huh?) I am now believing that the tests are not lying.

That added to the shape of my stomach – wtf. I’ve not really gained any weight, but my stomach has changed shape and developed a life of its own. I don’t know if anyone but TMD and myself would notice, but we’ll be seeing Aussie on Friday and then she can be the objective eye.

Not that she’s too objective, because she keeps going on about how she wants to kiss my belly. Corporate T has been lovely as well.

My mother and sister also know. And sort of my boss.

TMD has said that at this point, maybe I should start keeping my mouth shut. Well, my dear, let’s see if I can also manage to keep my pants zipper shut. It’s not looking hopeful.

Many, many thanks for the warm and lovely comments.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Yesterday was low, low, low. Today is more sane – so far.”

  1. tia Says:

    I TOLD you that line wasn’t faint. *huts*

    Have I mentioned how much I love you?

    Also, facebook me if you got your package yet. I worry about things going from here to there.

  2. sunbonnetsue Says:

    I am so so so so happy for you both! I can’t wait for all kinds of pregnancy updates and pics and all the fun stuff to come! xoxox

  3. Coach Louise Says:

    wow thats amazing news! I had a feeling! Congrats. Go easy on yourself now, take some time out to relax a bit if you can! Send some positive nurturing energy to your baby, by giving some to yourself. 😉

Leave a comment