POX POWER.

by

YEAH BITCHES.

I reverse psychology-jinxed the universe! Posted on Facebook that the kids weren’t getting chicken pox in order to make them appear. AND IT FUCKING WORKED.

We have to go to the doc to confirm, though I have no doubt because they are literally appearing before my eyes. Just on Snort so far (please let them show up on Coco soon so we have joint spots and not a loooong poxy haul), and the doc will need to advise. Snort’s eczema makes him at risk of thousands of spots rather than hundreds, and his asthma makes him a bit more at risk too. I don’t think the steroids he is on will put him at risk, but will check with doc.

This is all proof I am magic. Or that my intuition is super awesome and to be listened to.

Though I thought spots were only a handful on the first day……and they are already passing the handful stage. And some already appear blistery? I told him that he will look like a dalmation. Both kids love dalmations and puppies, thanks to a certain movie.

If any of you live nearby and want the pox, you are welcome round.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “POX POWER.”

  1. Christy Says:

    I wish we were close so we could pox it up with you guys. I so want Lily to get chicken pox soon-ish, I really don’t love the idea of her getting it when I’m least expecting it. 🙂

  2. mamacrow Says:

    hope you get through the pox with as least fuss as possible. We’ve got it here – Fluff (7) and Petal (5) are pretty much completely recovered now, Dot & Trojan Hero are miserable with it now 😦

Leave a Reply

