It’s pretty great.

by

Two weeks ago on the way to gymnastics, that Taylor Swift song was on. And I heard Coconut’s voice tunefully sing along….’stay, stay, stay. I’ve been loving you for quite some time, time, time…’ So I joined in.

When the song ended, I glanced back at her and we exchanged huge grins. So I played it again and made it louder. We sang joyfully and car danced and I thought, ‘This is what is is like to have a daughter.’ It’s pretty great.

Last week she and I climbed into the car for gym again, and she said, ‘Hey, let’s have that stay stay stay song!’

So we did.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

