Go greased drama…..greased drama! Go greased drama!

by

Well, it’s official. We are swimming school dropouts. Not entirely sure how I feel about it. This morning Snort asked to go to swimming lessons (sigh), and at the mere mention Coconut began to cry again. It’s all go go gadget drama.

Yesterday we ended up meeting some friends at a museum, so that was a bright spot. The other bright spot was getting a full refund for the remaining eleven weeks in the swimming term. Of course, I will now have to spend more money to take them swimming myself, but at least we got that money back. Phew.

The other thing going on is that I’ve been accepted as a writer for a well known site. I am going back and forth in my head about writing as me versus writing as existere. Well, obviously both are me, but you know what I mean – fake names or not. Writing as existere would certainly drive traffic towards this blog, but I’m not too keen on that. I write this blog for myself, my family, and the small community that has sprung up as a result of it.

I am tempted to write as myself. To gain a few writing credits under my real name, however small time they are. We shall see.

In the meantime, we are all inside today. I’m all sore and brokenesque, and I think we are all fighting a cold. Coconut also managed to scrape off fully 70% of the skin on the underside of one of her pinkies, and we are now on fever and red streaks watch. That is a whole separate drama. I won’t write about it now because she has just started crying about how it may snow tomorrow and she doesn’t want her extensive finger plaster to get wet.

I am tired.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Go greased drama…..greased drama! Go greased drama!”

  1. Winnie Says:

    When you decide on which name to write under, I would love to read your work!

Leave a Reply

