Can we afford to actually make another kid?!?

by

I can’t write more now. Because I’m exhausted, because I’m sad, because I am drained. I am trying to ease myself down to sleep, and I think writing all the obsessive details right now would be counterproductive.

So let me just say this: I think on Monday we are going to have to pay an additional four grand, in my expensive brand of currency, on top of the two grand we have already spent. We don’t have that sort of money to throw around.

If everyone who read my blog in the last week donated just 1.00, it might not pay for even a fraction of our treatment, but it would help a lot. TMD and I have spent the evening talking about her tiny salary and what that means for the future of our children. Be it two, three, or four.

But I think based on all the evidence given to me today, as I ripped tissue after tissue out of the nurse’s box, trying desperately to hold myself together, that this is our last chance for biological children. We certainly cannot afford another cycle of IVF, and I am effectively excluded as an eggsharer in future.

More on all of this tomorrow. Tonight I need sleep. And faith. And a benevolent relative to gift me a few thousand.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Can we afford to actually make another kid?!?”

  1. Liv Says:

    Sounds horrible. Hope you got some sleep!

Leave a Reply

