Day two of stimming and I’m already cracking up.

by

Uh, the hormones are affecting me. I am currently fighting a literal breakdown because I went into the kitchen to make pizzas for tea, and one of the oven trays is dirty. And I couldn’t wash it without clearing away the dried dishes, and now there are all these dirty ones and I am overwhelmed by a simple task.

Toot toot. Squeeze that horn if you see a victim of the IVF Crazies walking by.

The drugs didn’t do a thing to me last time (though of course I am on different ones this time, and at a different point in my life). I remember the nurse just laughed and nodded when I asked if they would make me crazy, but they never did. The only discomfort I had was when my ovaries were so loaded up with eggs. I recall that being very uncomfortable indeed.

But yesterday I swear to god I felt my ovaries. I don’t think this is me hallucinating, because if there was ever a person who feels every twang of her girl parts, it is me. Feel them today, too. At least the injections were okay this morning. Yesterday TMD must have hit a nerve – a totally new experience – and it hurt the entire day.

What is the point of this entry? I’m not whining.

I’m just trying to put off going back into that kitchen. Fucking oven tray. Seriously.

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Day two of stimming and I’m already cracking up.”

  1. Jess Collingwood Says:

    If I lived closer, I’d wash & put up all the dishes for you – which says a lot as there are dirty dishes in my sink right now. Oops. 🙂

  2. mamacrow Says:

    ((((HUGS))) i completely understand, i do find the kitchen very overwhelming. part of me needs it COMPLETELY clean and cleared before i do anything. hense not baking very much at all at the moment…

  3. pajamamommas Says:

    Yikes! Hang in there! Hope the crazies settle down soon.

  4. evelynnross Says:

    I can feel my ovaries too… and my kitchen is a nightmare right now. I could only handle doing the laundry this morning, dirty dishes have to wait.
    Good luck making it through the crazies!

    • me Says:

      You too. My kitchen looks hellish now. Like hell has literally made a portal to earth, and established itself here. I’m hoping there are side benefits, like wealth and fame and other things associated with demon cults.

Leave a Reply

