Quickie. Fatty.

by

TMD got her second bloods back. They’ve gone up to 12.1 So getting better, but still not high enough for egg sharing. My results should be back in a couple of days.

She’s started all the stuff I did for six months prior to any appointments – no caffeine, etc etc. So it is apparently working, we just didn’t start soon enough.

I, however, have done nothing. So we’ll see what my numbers are like.

If I eggshare, my bmi needs to be under 30. A fact the doctor apparently specifically mentioned in her letter. So I guess I look like a fatty to the trained eye. Ha.

Only about eight pounds to go to get to that 29 bmi. Though truth be told, I want to just pay for TMD to have IVF privately.

Going to lose the weight anyway, though. 38 pounds gone, 37 to go to my old weight watchers weight goal. Stay tuned.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Quickie. Fatty.”

  1. Lyssie Says:

    You’ll get there. I’m crossing everything for you and TMD that things work out. Have you heard about proposals to allow lesbians couples access to fertility treatment on the NHS? Obviously if it happens it won’t be for ages but still an exciting development.

  2. mendylady Says:

    Grats on the weight loss! Still sending egg dust..

Leave a Reply

