Because it feels important to her.

by

I think the oat bar related Giant Tragedy that just took place in my lounge is proof that if you accept your two year old’s tears as a form of communication, if you really try to listen to what is being said, you can stop a ‘temper tantrum’ in its tracks simply by meeting the need expressed.

Even if it is an odd need. Because it is HER need, not mine, and because I respect her enough to listen.  I did us both a favour by doing so, believe you me.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Because it feels important to her.”

  1. saralema Says:

    We’ve been working a lot on calming deep breaths so we can clearly communicate in the moment- both on MP’s and my part. It truly helps.

Leave a Reply

