Ow, ow, motherloving OW.

by

Oh, fuck me Joseph. SPD back. Can’t walk at all. Lying perfectly still in bed because even slightly shifting my right leg leads to lots of involuntary screaming. And crying.

Think god we never god rid of my crutches. Can slowly hobble to loo if I put no weight on right leg, try to move it as little as possible, and keep my legs perfectly aligned.

I love how I ran around in the snow this morning and was fine, yet a little trip over a toy pushchair where I put one foot down a bit hard? Total incapacitation. We are talking wheelchair city.

Going to load up on arnica, not move, and try not to panic. Painkillers should kick in soon and make lying still bearable. I’m hoping I’ll recover quickly, as my spd flares generally do nowadays – though none have been as bad as this. This is just like right before/after birth.

It feels worse, but that’s probably because I’m no longer used to this.

TMD just had to hold my ankles together and lift my legs into bed. Fuck, fuck, fuck.

Trying not to panic.

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “Ow, ow, motherloving OW.”

  1. Christy Says:

    I know that nothing I say will really help because no matter much I imagine that your situation sucks and I sympathize with your pain, I’m sure it’s worse for you. So here are some {{{{{{{{{Hugs}}}}}}}}} instead. 🙂

  2. Lauren Says:

    I am so sorry to hear this.
    Have you ever seen an osteopath?

    • existere Says:

      Yes. For a long time. It did nothing! Bowen therapy, on the other hand, is truly awesome.

      • Lauren Says:

        Did your osteopath give you any insight into what was going on with your bones and ligaments? Getting knocked out of place by the motorbike? Mine really seemed to understand what was happening under my skin, and got me all a bit better aligned. It helped, but only to a point. Now I have to wait until I stop breastfeeding, but I still may not be back to normal even when my hormones are.
        What is Bowen therapy?

Leave a Reply

