This is my tongue.

by

image

I’ve had this on and off since childhood. A white tongue that then gets ‘holes’ where the pink flesh shows through. Is this thrush?

On a side note, I only noticed my freaky tongue tonight because I have a very side throat, and I don’t just think it is from my uncontrollable slug related screaming this morning.

Sorry you had to see this picture. Hope it did not make you sick. But WTF is wrong with my tongue? The one time I had accupuncture they looked at my tongue. Any of you people tongue doctors?

4 Responses to “This is my tongue.”

  1. Lyssie Says:

    My tongue does something similar, have never been told it’s thrush (I think that involves the white stuff having a nasty smell and possibly bleeding), it’s never given me any problems. My dentist suggested I might need to brush my tongue a bit better.

  2. @12donehousewife Says:

    Could it be geographic tongue? Google image search if you dare 😉

  3. Christy Says:

    Did you burn your tongue on some food or anything recently?

Leave a Reply

