How to fake lose a child.

by

image

I thought I lost Snort at the pool today. Turns out he was in locker 18.

We were getting undressed, I put my backpack in a locker (number 3, since you ask), and when I turned around he was gone.

I’m all, ‘Snort? Snort, where are you?’ My eyes scan.

I then end up jogging to the pool and scanning the water while still calling for him, when a merry little voice says, ‘Here he is! I found Snort, Mama. Here he is.’

I go back to Coconut and she still appears to be alone. She grins and points at the locker.

Yeah, dude. I applaud your stealth and speed.

One Response to “How to fake lose a child.”

  1. Christy Says:

    OMG, these kids totally know how to give us grey hairs and potential heartaches.

Leave a Reply

