Wow. Times two.

by

I totally lost my shit yesterday. Completely. Utterly. Were I not posting on my phone, I’d fill you in on the gruesome details. For now, I’ll leave you with the picture of me staring out the window waiting for TMD to return while sobbing uncontrollably.

Today is better. Why? Two words: chocolate bribes.

We are not into bribes, reward charts, etc. Never done it. So it never occurred to me until a miracle worker (or two) suggested it. Thank you.

Sweet god, thank you.

They’ve each had two doses today, followed by a bit of chocolate, and life is sweeter. Pun intended.

Of course, it doesn’t hurt that I’ve got their best adult friend (actual childcare professional!) here from 9 – 2. We may have no money, but I have no regret over this 30. Worth it. Every penny.

I like her, the kids like her, she’s someone I trust totally with them, and she’s a breath of fresh air after a week of stale sick house air.

Chocolate and nannies who are also your friend. Win win situation.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Wow. Times two.”

  1. mendylady Says:

    Thank Bob!

  2. mamacrow Says:

    huge hugs. Chocolate is medicinal remember, and made from cocoa (a bean) so it’s practically one of your five a day 😀

Leave a Reply

