Coconut.

by

Dear Coconut,

I had such a fun time with you that Monday a week or two ago. Snort was asleep and I was hungry, so I made a jacket potato with cheese and beans. You wanted some.

I put it on the little table, you sat in your little chair, I sat on the ground. We had two big potatos and two forks and we just ate and talked and had a good time. It was nice.

I love you.

Mama

PS Rememeber when we were eating breakfast on holiday and you casually said, ‘I love you’ over a bowl of Cheerios? That was pretty much The Awesome.

2 Responses to “Coconut.”

  1. Lyssie Says:

    That’s so incredibly sweet.

  2. Natasha Says:

    It is small moments like this, why being a mother can be the most amazing experience of a lifetime 🙂 Beautiful, sweet moment. I wish I wrote more of my own experiences like this down to remember, too.

Leave a Reply

