Say it with me: WTF.

by

This beautiful new computer gifted to us by David? HAS STOPPED WORKING. WTF. It completely freezes when you try to open it in normal mode, and the only option is to turn it off with the power button. I know that’s a terrible thing to do; an ex-boyfriend who happens to be a massive geek told me that was the equivalent of kicking a computer in the balls. Well, let me say right now that in my effort to make this fucking thing work I’ve kicked it in the balls a lot.

Apologies for any typos. This is on in safe mode, which is a highly ungratifying way to write. Or live.

What do I do? Seriously? If I close it down safely in safe mode, it simply freezes when I turn it back on after entering my passworkd.

The ONLY way it completely opens, and even then with some difficulty, is safe mode. We have neither the time nor money to find a place that fixes this shit. Is there something I can do, O Wise Internet People? I’ll be able to check comments on my phone, so let me know.

I have two blog posts I want to write, so will write them now and schedule them to post for the next couple of days in case the next time I try to turn on the computer it won’t even open in safe mode.

Apologies for typos in those entries, too.

Sigh.

Help?

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Say it with me: WTF.”

  1. Lyssie Says:

    Have you tried opening it in safe mode then uninstalling any new programs you installed around the time it crashed? That’s worked for me in the past.

    • existere Says:

      I don’t think I HAVE installed any new programmes! Eep. Will have a look around in case I’m wrong. Thanks!
      Oh, and if it helps, I just shut the lid on the laptop yesterday. Forgot to go back and close it down properly. So it’s just been hibernating since then. And while I don’t think this would cause this problem, it’s the only thing that has happened that is different from usual.

Leave a Reply

