5 to 6 pm.

by

Five o’clock.

Arrive home from swimming. (out of the house from 2:30 to 4:40 for forty minutes of swimming. Ah, twins.)

On the way home I couldn’t help but notice the giant moon. (Or Coconut chanting, ‘Moon, moon’) Snort has an obsession with our friend in the sky, so we hopped out of the car and did a moon walk. Went through woods to the big park behind our house. Impossibly played on equipment despite not having night goggles on.

Home.

Someone asks to wear underpants. Five minutes later I am scrubbing poop covered Yo Gabba Gabba pants with handwash, using my fingers.

It is past time to make dinner. To see a picture of the hellhole, see my recent twitter posts. Snort offers to help cook.

I put the kids to use via snapping long spaghetti noodles into smaller pieces.

Then I put on Golddigger and do a VERY loud opening solo, dancing in MY underpants, to an enraptured sell out audience of two.

Coconut grabs two spoons, so we all grab two spoons, and proceed to have a moshpit in the aforementioned hellhole of my kitchen.

I make garlic bread. I wonder why I am not starring in an ad for underpants for the store I bought them from.

I blog/break up wrestling/sing while spaghetti and bread cooks.

Then it’s six.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

