Life renews.

by

Today we were gifted a car; today we were gifted so much more than a car.

Now I can take the kids to local home ed gatherings – art, play, music. I can make appointments to take the kids to the doctor or dentist without needing TMD’s diary and time off work. If (when?) Snort is next admitted to the hospital, I will be able to drive up to take supplies, to visit with love, to give TMD a break.

Aussie returns to her home country (no prizes for guessing where she’s from, folks!) soon. While my heart breaks for me, for TMD, for the kids – I am so happy for her. And her big heart, her generous heart, has gifted us her tiny purple car. She has asked that we pay it forward some day.

I begin looking for opportunities to pay it forward now. New ways, new reaching out, new simple ways to make someone else’s life a little bit easier ormore  joyful. Because this car gives me freedom, after years of being housebound. Just as Aussie’s friendship brought a little bit of my homelife back to me, years after I moved to this country without making one true soul bond. She is it.

Thank you, Aussie. Thank you, Aussie’s husband. We love you.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Life renews.”

  1. Kate Says:

    What a wonderful, wonderful thing to do. That is just beautiful. Maybe you could volunteer with a charity or something similar to help others who have been housebound and need a lift now and then.

  2. pajamamommas Says:

    Hooray! What great news! Sounds like it will significantly improve your quality of life.

  3. Christy Says:

    What an amazing thing to do. I’m sorry that you all are loosing a friend, but the freedom is so sweet.

  4. Jess Says:

    Aw! That’s fantastic! It’s so hard not being able to get around with kids when you need to.

    Just checking in for the first time in AGES! Looks like you’ve been busy. Gosh, Snort and Coconut are huge now! 🙂 I went and had a daughter in my absence, she’s already 11 weeks old.

    Jess (formerly My First Bub!, now MyTwoBubs!)

Leave a Reply

