Holy crap, ya’ll.

by

I took the kids out alone- walk to bus stop, bus ride, play in toy store and look in shops, ride escalators and lifts, snack, wait for bus home (with 600 old people who fawned over kids and gave them biscuits), ride home, walk home (with an aforementioned old person part of the way).

Snort was awesomely behaved, they both were. Even when they fell getting onto an escalator, I leaned forward to pick them up, and the steel water bottle slid out of the pocket and bashed Snort on the head.

Those injections are THE AWESOME. Aside from the fear factor experience of taking young two year old twins out like this, let’s not forget I couldn’t have considered it without nerve deadening miracles.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Holy crap, ya’ll.”

  1. pajamamommas Says:

    Wow, that’s amazing! So glad the injections are making this kind of thing more do-able. I know how crazy and claustrophobic I feel after too much time at home with my 2-year-old. It can make such a difference to get out in the world and have other people admire my kid. Plus, all of the adventuring seems to use up at least a bit of his oodles of energy, making him more manageable once we do get home. No wonder things have been rough of late with not being able to get too far away from home due to the pain. Hooray for modern medicine!

  2. Winnie Says:

    So happy for you! And they look DELIGHTED in the last post πŸ˜€

  3. Gnome Says:

    I’ve finally caught up on loads of entries (I forget now they don’t come up on fb). I’m so pleased the injections are working. It must feel amazing

  4. Christy Says:

    Congrats! I’m so glad that you were able to do all that fun stuff with your kiddos. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

