Okay, I am really gonna do it.

by

I asked TMD to email me my half completed manuscript. She mailed me TWO. Yeah, two. I forgot I’d written one. It’s pretty good, too.

Going to stick with the one I was thinking of, though. I’ve just read the first two chapters and while it’s not a masterpiece, it’s definitely not something I would be embarassed to have someone read. I liked it. I wanted to keep reading.

The problem is chapter lengths. I need to combine chapters one and two, and then chop the last two thirds of the second chapter to get a good length. It’s doable. I sort of already did it.

Going to leave it be tonight, then tomorrow night – all going well – do some quick fixes and just submit the thing as is. I hope, hope, hope this is a good experience and I learn a lot.

3 Responses to “Okay, I am really gonna do it.”

  1. Violetsouffle Says:

    Good luck!!

  2. TMD Says:

    Well done babe!!! Love you.

  3. Christy Says:

    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

