Kick me in the ass.

by

Today is the opening date for a major writing competition. Yeah, the one I wrote about before. I think it’s open for submissions for a month – and the first submission is, simply, a first chapter. I’m kinda thinking I should submit. Maybe even without too much planning or polishing, because maybe what I need is the chance to just put myself out there. Without expecting big, great things.

Just the chance to expose a little bit of myself, some of my brain and heart in neat, doublespaced typeprint. Some practice at being brave.

Yay, or nay?

Tags:

6 Responses to “Kick me in the ass.”

  1. Isabella Louise Anderson Says:

    Yay! Good luck!

  2. mujerboricua Says:

    Do it!

  3. mamacrow Says:

    YAY! YAY, oh YAY! (ummm I sound like a town cryer… Just DO IT already!)

  4. Natasha Says:

    YAY! Do you have to ask us? Do it!!

  5. mendylady Says:

    Hell yay!

    Um, are you still under the prohibition not to make major decisions? Because I thought you’d already decided yes on this one. 😉

  6. Jessica Collingwood Says:

    Definitely yay!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

