The sun’ll come out….

by

….tomorrow!

Tonight is my last night with two fabulous one year olds. Tomorrow at 2 18 and 2 19 pm I have two TWO year olds.

I hope I’m home for the afternoon. I’m just packing my hospital bag for the morning. Robe, kindle (thank you, sister, for your awesome hand-me-downs!), phone charger, etc. I’m using our Onbag, so all the babywearing mama power comes with me to the hospital.

It’s been a long three years of constant pain. Yes, literally constant.

I want to walk properly again. I want to go hiking next summer. I want to go to the zoo and not need a wheelchair. I hope tomorrow, and the subsequent injections a month later, are the start of something good.

I’m kind of afraid to hope too hard, so I’m sort of blase. I welcome your hope, though.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “The sun’ll come out….”

  1. natasha Says:

    Oh! Oh my goodness, I really hope today is the start of something amazing! You MUST come to our zoo with us one day if so 🙂 We have complimentary tickets (we got them free when we got our platinum passes) if you fancy it.

    And a very happy birthday to Coco and Snort 🙂 I can’t believe they are 2 already. It always felt like they were much older than my twins, but they aren’t really. Mine are 20 months this month… In just over 4 months I’ll be where you are now (birthday celebrations, not hospital injections etc). Which must also mean it’s just over 4 months to Christmas 😮 Sorry, I’m rambling.

    Happy birthday anyway to your fabulous babies 🙂 I hope it’s more sweet than bitter. Your broody hormones must be RAGING right now? I’m just realising I don’t really have a baby-baby anymore and my womb does somersaults every time I see newbies!

    I hope it’s not too painful (at the hospital, I mean). Have a great day all of you 🙂

  2. natasha Says:

    Ha. I just realised I’m a day behind. I hope their birthday went well and I’m glad you got out of hospital in time to spend it with them 🙂

Leave a Reply

