Just the facts, ma’am.

by

Aussie’s text: Hey, what’s happening with your dad?

My text: Well, I emailed my sister to ask her to not tell him we were coming home this summer. No response yet.

Aussie’s text: No, I mean she posted on Facebook saying your dad was having an operation? Did she mean your dad or step-dad?

My text: An op??

My text: Hang on, Mom’s calling. Will get the scoop.

Mom’s call: Your sister wanted me to call you. Dad called her last night to say he was having an operation this morning. He might have cancer of the eye. He’s known for awhile now but didn’t want to worry her.

The conversation continued. It continues now, even though I speak to no one but myself.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Just the facts, ma’am.”

  1. mamacrow Says:

    O_o hugs. sorry i have nothing more useful and helpful to say but that, but I do have a bottomless pit of hugs xx

  2. Katie B. Says:

    omfg.

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

