There’s always room for more.

by

A good friend had her baby today. (Well, today MY time, but possibly yesterday in her time zone. Shit. Now I need to know to put it in my planner. Anyway.)

I met this fantastic chica courtesy of the wonderful world of blogging. She started reading my blog long before it was ‘existere’, and I think even before the previous incarnation. I hope I get to actually meet her and her teeny tiny Existere one day.

Yes, she named her baby Existere after moi. (And I would hope I wouldn’t need to clarify that I mean my REAL name, not this cool Latin nickname!) I am so so honoured to have that small human being share my name, and to know her mother.

Millions and jillions of congratulations. Welcome to parenthood. It won’t be long till you have poop under your fingernails and vomit in your bra.

Tags:

5 Responses to “There’s always room for more.”

  1. J (the female one) Says:

    If I remember correctly, the first blog entry I showed her was the BK/poop one. Remember it? Oh, good times, good times.

  2. saralema Says:

    Hooray! Congrats to her and what an honor to you!

  3. Katie B. Says:

    Oh, marvelous!

    And so, so true. πŸ™‚

  4. talesofanunplannedpregnancy Says:

    J-you’re right. that was the very first thing i read & knew i was hooked! πŸ™‚

    My hope is that she is as strong & independent & as unique as you are.

Leave a Reply

