Update three (for today).

by

He’s deteriorated. Back on the nebulisers. Hourly. HOURLY NEBULISERS.

While he has ups and downs, he generally is in exactly the same shape as he was when he was admitted. And it’s not a good shape, a happy shape, a boy-shaped shape who will run around and be joyful and bang on things and, you know, breathe normally.

I am beyond tired. Gave Coco her bath while weeping on the phone to Aussie (oh, I’m a fun friend, yes indeedy) and forgot to actually wash her. And considering ‘washing’ in our house consists of dumping a cup of water repeatedly over body and hair, boy howdy. I only noticed because when I took her out to dry her, her hair was dry. And her body.

Only her feet were wet, because she spent the bath prancing around singing. It was nice to see her happy. She’s been very sad and clingy since we left the hospital, and has finally just gone down to sleep holding one of Snort’s muslins. Or three.

I’m tired. Really, really tired. And sore. My pelvis, she singeth of unhappy times. My spine, too.

I’m going to try to take a shower. I feel weird about taking a shower while she sleeps, but she’s babygated into her room and I only want to rub the stink off me and wash my hair. Pray she stays asleep.

In the meantime, TMD is sending texts like ‘Nothing they try is helping. Nothing works.’ AKA……poop. Shit. Sigh.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Update three (for today).”

  1. Amber Morrisey Says:

    Thkse updates must be so hard to read. Thinking of snort and your family. Hopinh for good news sooooon.

  2. jenmum Says:

    Oh my goodness me, what a dreadful few days for your precious family. I really hope little Snort starts to get better. Feeling for you all, hope you and TMD can get a little rest tonight too.

  3. frog Says:

    I’m holding you and your family in my heart tonight. Take care.

  4. fromthebelly123 Says:

    Hope Snort starts to make a recovery soon. Thinking of you all. xxx

Leave a Reply

