Weight loss progress! (babybabyweight now looks more like babyweight!)

by

I’m slowly but surely losing weight – for those interested in the details, you can click ‘slim down sundays’ on the right sidebar. I’ve got two pounds to go to the halfway mark!!

Yes, that’s right, I’ve now lost 37 pounds. I took pictures this morning, including some in the exact same outfit (but smaller trousers) as the pics below – but as that shirt is a fashion crime today’s pics are in a different outfit. Think of it as reverse belly shots.

So, 17 pounds lost:

Photobucket

15 stone 11

And me ten minutes ago, at 37 pounds lost:

I don’t know, man. I’m not sure what twenty pounds looks like, but I kinda thought it would look skinnier. Still, after my pregnancy I was the heaviest I’d ever been, by about 20 pounds. So I’ve got a way to go, but I am getting there!

Whether the pictures show it or not, I can tell. I’m in smaller clothes, I look more fit, etc. And when I think back to how I was a few months after they were born? Night and fucking day.

Hang on. Let me see if I can find a picture for you.

Okay, this is me not too long after the babies were born – and keep in mind I weighed less here than I did when I started trying to lose weight, as the combination of twin newborns, extreme mobility disability, etc had me gain weight. (This is also a very little Snort!)

So. That’s what less-than-37 pounds looks like.

It looks pretty good to me, but it feels great.

Tags:

4 Responses to “Weight loss progress! (babybabyweight now looks more like babyweight!)”

  1. saralema Says:

    Bravo!

  2. Katie B. Says:

    Yay!!!

  3. mamacrow Says:

    hot mama! you go girl! *rattles pom poms*

  4. Winnie Says:

    You look fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

