Nap schmap. Sigh.

by

Coco has had no nap today. Snort’s was over an hour ‘late’…and only lasted an hour before the sounds of Sesame Street roused him.

I’m now pinned to the couch. Once I stopped fighting Coconut and gave up, life became more pleasant.

But still. Giving up naps at 17 months? What did I do to deserve this? I’m sure she’ll take a late nap and things will go to hell. Still, double snuggles is nice. Snort and Coconut are better than a warm blanket. It’s like I have two hot water bottles strapped to me.

What age did your child stop napping? All at once, or pushing naps back first, or skipping every few days?

2 Responses to “Nap schmap. Sigh.”

  1. Christy Says:

    Thankfully Lily is still napping, I don’t know what I’ll do when she stops. It will kill me.

    Good luck.

  2. PottyMouthMommy Says:

    My oldest (who’s nine now) stopped napping around the same time she started walking… which was late for walking, but early for napping… 15 months…

    I still haven’t caught up on sleep!! lol

Leave a Reply

