Who is TMD? How do I ask you more questions?

by

It occurs to me I get a lot of the same questions again and again…or really interesting questions I’d like to think more about. One of the ways people ask me questions is on http://www.formspring.me/existere If you don’t know about that site, it’s an anonymous (or not, if you choose) way for anyone to ask me anything. I don’t know why I like answering these questions; clearly I like talking about myself, I suppose.

But I think in the assistance of lazy lady blogging, every now and then I may put up a post that is copied and pasted from the hundreds of questions I have been asked on that site. Feel free to ask another one there. I have been getting laggy with blogging, and I think it’s because a lot of my energy has been pointed towards a topic I’ve never blogged about on this blog before: paganism. More on that later.

Now, a question I have been asked 6,000 times in various forms:

Who is TMD? What does TMD stand for?

TMD is my wife.

When we were young and carefree (read: not sleep deprived with no chance of hanging out together for any real period of time) we played a lot of games. One of these was based on the movie ‘Truly, Madly, Deeply.’

She’d go, ‘I love you truly, madly, deeply, awesomely…’

I’d go, ‘I love you truly, madly, deeply, awesomely, fantastiscally…’

and so on. I know, we were oh so fun and sappy, hey? The other thing we fucking loved doing (please stop judging me now!!!) is seeing how quickly we could list all 50 states. I KNOW.

8 Responses to “Who is TMD? How do I ask you more questions?”

  1. talesofanunplannedpregnancy Says:

    you & tmd are awesome!

  2. Brian Says:

    So wait a second…I thought TMD was a real person. So is she a ghost who’s trying to get to live and love again? 😉 I finally saw that movie a few years ago and loved it. Alan Rickman doesn’t get the credit he deserves some times for a being a genuinely gifted actor.

    PS. What is it with foreigners liking to list the states. My Canadian friends used to do the same thing and would give me crap for not being able to list them all.

  3. The Barreness Says:

    Favourite movie ever. Sun ain’t gonna shine anymoooore….

  4. Bobbie Says:

    I must be a hopeless romantic because I think that is the sweetest nickname I’ve ever heard. I’ve often wondered if TMD was your loves initials but now I know the truh.

  5. Christy Says:

    You guys are so cute.

Leave a Reply

