Conversations, 2012 style.

by

Mom: Existere, are you going to teach your children about God?

Me: No.

Mom: Deep silence. Wow, no wonder the world is coming to an end.

(And people wonder why I think so highly of myself. Come on, guys, my mom leads me to believe I am solely responsible for the possible coming apocalypse.)

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Conversations, 2012 style.”

  1. Barbara Says:

    Wow. I didn’t know it was YOU alone who could do that! Here I thought it was all the queers everywhere. Along with feminists, women who’ve had abortions or who are prochoice and the rest of the godless heathens. Huh. You got da powah! 🙂

  2. Violetsouffle Says:

    I could top you here. But I won’t since it’s your space 😉

  3. The Barreness Says:

    I haven’t had that conversation yet, although I don’t think my Mum believes either which should make it easier. I did broach my thoughts on not pretending Santa was real and she’s the only one who’s been supportive about that so far, so I think we’ll be OK.

    On the upside, at least your Mum was speechless! Easier to handle than an argument.

Leave a Reply

