Help. ?

by

I feel panicky and like I may throw up. TMD’s job prospects are very, very shaky.

I haven’t been able to walk properly in three weeks. And despite the fact that I appear to be going down Cripple Lane again, tonight TMD said that we both need to be looking for jobs. Like any old jobs. Like toilet washing jobs.

And whoever gets one first needs to take it.

Ugh.

Glad we just ordered their Christmas present, because quite frankly, if we are both unemployed I don’t know how the hell we will pay the mortgage, let alone buy toy kitchens.

What are we going to do?!?

Tags:

15 Responses to “Help. ?”

  1. Devan @ Accustomed Chaos Says:

    HUGS!!! my thoughts are with you & I hope things work out for you – quickly!

  2. Mrslala Says:

    Oh no! I’m so sorry to hear this. This economy blow – I sure hope things start looking up soon!

  3. Kylie Hodges (kykaree) Says:

    Huge hugs, its a scary prospect and we’ve been through similar lately (i was made redundant and MOTH was put on notice)

    I am sure the universe will take care of you all, the same universe that helps you be a wonderful mum to your amazing family.

  4. Sarah Says:

    Take help when you can. Is there a food bank nearby? Sign up to receive secret Santa for your kids. Ask neighbors if they need someone to clean there house. Ive been there, it’s stressful, you can do it! There are people near you who want to help, reach out. Xo

  5. Katie B. Says:

    *hugs* Things will work, one way or another. I don’t know how, but I have faith that they will. Just keep working and trying!

  6. Christy Says:

    Oh my gosh, I’m so sorry. I hope it works out in the best way possible for you all.

  7. saralema Says:

    So sorry you are going through this. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers and hoping for a positive outcome.

  8. Jess Says:

    Sorry to hear about the job. Things will look up. You just have to be appreciative of what you do have & the rest will fall into place. 🙂

  9. catsandcradles Says:

    *hugs*

    I wish I had something more useful to say, or something useful I could do.

  10. The Barreness Says:

    How stressful, hope things look more positive very soon. *hugs*

  11. happinessproject Says:

    Make sure you get some unemployment cover now before it is too late.. Don’t get caught out like we did.. I h

  12. mujerboricua Says:

    Keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you two!

  13. Anonymous Says:

    Have you tried ebay? I started this winter for some extra income (since my job made hour cuts) and it has REALLY helped!

  14. Jess Says:

    Oh honey, are things looking up now? I’ve just read this post.

    xx

Leave a Reply

