Five life lessons. (Late night*.) (Alliteration again.)

by

I may have had a spat of tipsy tweeting tonight. (You like that alliteration?)

I’m on the other side of tipsy now, the I-must-sleep-soon-or-the-world-will collapse side.

Lessons learned from this evening:

1. One glass of wine gets me squiffy. Two glasses knocks me out.

2. I have a low tolerance for alcohol as I never drink.

3. I was hugely flattered when a Twitter friend said I was her favourite kind of drunk – cheap and chatty.

4. Facebook is sooooo fucked up. How else could I know that a lady I met ONE time in an antenatal class is getting a divorce? And not only that, but what song she walked down the aisle to?

5. A lot of famous people are from my town/area.

*’late night’ = 9:19 pm.

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Five life lessons. (Late night*.) (Alliteration again.)”

  1. Natasha Says:

    I love this:

    “*late night = 9.19pm”.

    You know you’re a twin mama when a late night is 10pm. For me, a late night used to be 3am, now I’m pushing it to get past 10pm – tops! I’m usually finding it hard to stay awake before the kids are even in bed, and once we get to 9pm my bed is seriously calling me!

Leave a Reply

