29 pounds lost!!!

by

Lost a pound this past week! So I’ve lost weight every single week except the one where I was sick, where I stayed the same. Have to say I’m doing even better than I did when I lost 60 pounds on Weight Watchers a few years ago. Don’t want to jinx things, though!

I may have been lined up to loose more, before I had beer and nachos on Saturday for lunch. But I’m not a big drinker at all – basically don’t drink – and suddenly my mouth was like, ‘Head? Can you order me a beer, please?’ And it was goooood. No regrets here.

I think part of being successful is not living like a nun.

Or is that just me justifying things?!? Heh.

At any rate, I am well and truly off the walking horse. Most of last week was spent really, really tired – still getting over The Sick. And today I appear to have re-caught it. Spent all day taking my vitamins and echinacea and lying in bed, so hoping that helps stave things off. Otherwise this is my third time getting sick in like six weeks.

I tend to think it’s because I spent two years living a hermit’s existence in my lounge (one year twin pregnancy, one year new twins!) and now I’m around 50 toddlers and their dripping noses three times a week.

Anyway.

The nice side effect of this weight loss is that I just posted a bunch of pictures from June/July on Facebook and was shocked by how big I looked! I definitely look much smaller now. Perhaps will post some comparison pics here. My trousers are also getting obviously too big – suddenly a zillion times longer, and slung low around my hips. I actually like wearing trousers that are too loose, so this is a welcome development.

The terrifying thing is that I only own one pair of trousers suitable for going out in public. The upside is that when I bought this (perfect, wonderous) pair of trousers, I knew I would have a great love affair with them and also bought them the next size down in anticipation of losing weight Some Day.

Turns out that Some Day is now.

Tags:

5 Responses to “29 pounds lost!!!”

  1. Erin Says:

    Congratulations, you’re doing great!!

  2. Katie B. Says:

    Yay!!!!

  3. Jennie Says:

    Well done! You’re doing so well! I think the reason I’ve been so quiet is that I’ve lost inspiration entirely, and didn’t want to infect you with my lethargy! Could you send me some positive weight-loss thoughts, please??

  4. frugalcountrylife Says:

    Well done you!!

  5. JLNickers Says:

    Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

