32 candles…..plus one to grow on.

by

Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me. Happy birthday to meeeeeeeeee, happy birthday to me.       

Today I’m 32, which we only know for sure because a prescription bottle last week said I was 31. Am I really so old I don’t know how old I am? 

Birthdays also seem to have much less significance for the adults in the house, now that there are children. I think it is official: we’re growing up.

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “32 candles…..plus one to grow on.”

  1. Natasha Says:

    Happy birthday! 🙂

  2. Jess Says:

    Happy birthday! xx

  3. Katie B. Says:

    Happy Birthday!

    They become insignificant… until you’re staring 35 in the face and aren’t done having kids. I’ll be 34 for this one, but want one more, most likely, and will be ~37 for that one!

  4. Darlene & Lori Says:

    Happy Birthday! We just got back so, I’m sorry I missed saying it earlier. lol

  5. boo Says:

    happy birthday! hope it’s a really good one, with cake’n’stuff…

  6. catsandcradles Says:

    Happy Birthday! Hope it was a fabulous one. 🙂

    As for the forgetting how old you are… I forget that routinely myself, to be honest. After turning 21 it kind of became less important, somehow. If it makes you feel any better, it once took my mother and myself a few moments of discussion to figure out how old either of us was.

  7. Jess Says:

    Yay!! The number 32 seems so much nicer than 31! I’m turning 31 next month and I’m not a fan!

    Hope you had a fantastic day!! Did you get spoilt?

  8. mamacrow Says:

    some numbers are more significant than others. I love being 33 cos it’s easy to remember! 34 – a bit dull as a number really. Am looking forward to being 35!

    That being said, birthdays are still a big deal in our house, those of the two (suposed) adults) just as much as the kids!

Leave a Reply

