Countdown continues, with a big ass bear cake.

by

Today is Birthday Party Day, despite not actually doing a party. But we have a cake and a banner, so I guess that makes things more official.

The morning has started with howls of terror at the vacuum (we don’t clean enough in front of the babies, it would seem). Snort was actually shaking in terror. He is now pooping in a laundry basket.

I also gave them very elicit two second licks of chocolate from a lovely fellow blogger (watch your post!), and they both liked it. A lot. I’m like, yeah, enjoy it now, cause you ain’t getting any mo’ of the good stuff till you’re ten.

Mmmm. Coco hanging on my knee, Aussie & Co arriving soon. OH. They are wearing matching babylegs with Country B’s flag on them, also courtesy of a fellow blogger and alumni of The Best Damn University In Country A (you watch your post, too!!). They look awesome.

Next stop, pink and blue birthday crowns. No, I jest not. Thank you, Chirp, for the amazing crowns and kick ass musical card!

I’m going to take lots of pictures, have no fear. I really, really want to make a musical slideshow thing of the past year to post here, which *may* feature real faces of the mommies. And maybe real baby names. But how, oh how, do I make one? Please leave links to easy and free sites in the comments, yo!

I’m off to Birthday Land now.  (But they aren’t one yet. No, no, not yet.)

3 Responses to “Countdown continues, with a big ass bear cake.”

  1. saralema Says:

    Oh, I’m so glad you got and like them!!

    Happy party day!!

  2. Christy Says:

    I think crowns are much better then clowns which is how I first read it. LOL.

    I’d love to see pictures of all this cuteness.
    And I have no friggin idea of how to make the cute picture slideshow thing but I’ve asked a blogger who had one for her son’s first birthday. I really wanted to make one for Lily but didn’t know how either. I’ll let you know if I find anything out.

Leave a Reply

