PIZZADILLA THE FIRST.

by

Everyone’s been wondering: what will the buzz be about this summer? What movie, what song? I have breaking news. The ONLY ‘in’ thing this summer is……DA DA DUMMMMM…..

The Pizzadilla.

I’m not a great cook, but I’m a creative one. And because my babies will happily hold a hunk of onion in one hand and a peach in the other, taking alternating bites with big smiles, I’m pretty confident that no matter what hellish form of food I serve they will eat.

So today I was like, ‘Hey, self, remember when you were a teenager and the only thing you would make for yourself was shredded cheese on a tortilla, microwaved, and rolled up? That was AWESOME.’ I decided the only course of action was to make some sort of fake quesadilla for the babies. Fake because I doubt real quesadilla chefs experiment with how long their creations should be in the microwave.

Nor do I think the decide they are going to make pizza fake quesadillas. Watch out, world!!

Have no fear: I’ve got pictures of the step-by-step process. I’ve got candid shots of my test audience making me feel like a fucking MASTERCHEF because they cannot get enough. There is even an exclusive rough cut of Pizzadilla : The Musical ™ storming your way in two days.

Stay tuned.

Buzz this big can’t be contained.

This post brought to you by PIZZADILLA: the food item SO GOOD it warrants using all caps MULTIPLE TIMES in a blog post!!

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “PIZZADILLA THE FIRST.”

  1. Matt Says:

    I wish I could understand this post but I have absolutely no idea what a quesadilla is and every single time I’ve wikipediad it I always go “OH. THAT’S A QUESADILLA! Wait, so what’s a mimosa?” and so I go and learn what a mimosa is and immediately forget what a quesadilla is which means the moral of the story is that if you ever want to get me to forget something ask me to look up ‘mimosa’ on wikipedia after something has happened and it’ll be gone forever and ever.

    True story.

    Also?

    I WANT TO SEE THIS PIZZADILLA MUSICAL!

    Finally, when the madre was all “I want to lose a billion stone from my hips!!!!!11!!!1!!” she used to make these pizzas with tortillas and tomato puree and then she’d pile on the toppings. I tried this but because I constantly have cravings for cheese I gave up because my vegany powers can only resist so much cheese-craving-temptation.

  2. Sarah Says:

    You need to trademark or copyright the word pizzadilla if it hasn’t been already. You could make millions!

Leave a Reply

