Things people do.

by

The scene: a pavement running alongside a beach. The players notice a concrete steep ramp leading down to the beach area.

The players: Leads are a beautiful goddess in a wheelchair and the babies’ grandpa, who is pushing the wheelchair.

The thought in the goddess’ head: Ooh, wouldn’t it be funny if the wheelchair ejected me from it at the bottom? Oh well, let me just throw my hands up over my head, squeal, and pretend I’m on a rollercoaster.

The action: The wheelchair picks up speed as the male lead half runs down the ramp. The female lead’s hands are in the air. The front wheels hit sand and stop spinning, and the goddess flies through the air and lands in a broken heap on the beach.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Things people do.”

  1. P.S. House Says:

    I hope it didn’t hurt badly. Was the chair pusher an emotional and apologetic mess?

  2. CJ Says:

    I don’t know if I should cry or ask for pictures?!?! I really hope you’re okay! I just imagine you dressed as a Goddess flying effortlessly out of your chair and dancing across the concrete!

  3. Natasha Says:

    Ooops! I’ve thrown my husband out of his wheelchair more than a few times. Very embarassing. Thankfully never done it when he was wearing any of the babies!

  4. Natasha Says:

    I had to share this with my husband and he has asked me to comment on his behalf:

    Hubby [As if he has something profound or uselful to share]: “Can you please comment for me” [gestures at me to type] … “Sand is not as soft as it looks.”

    Me: “Is that all?”

    Hubby: “Oh, and avoid drain grates.”

    I would add that cobblestones are to be avoided, and large gaps in paving slab type pathways.

Leave a Reply

