Please humour me and tell me this WILL go away. At some point. Soon. Or not – I’d be happy with knowing it would GO AWAY EVENTUALLY.

by

Been dreading tomorrow. I’ve got an appointment around 10ish, I think, to see a doctor I’ve never met before. I am going in to talk about – you guessed it – my pelvic girdle pain. The pain seems to be getting worse and worse. I was just holding Coconut and when I put weight on my right foot, the back right joint screamed out and I almost dropped her. I have felt several times today like I can’t cope with it anymore.

I need pain management alongside treatment. I had some codeine this morning – but while it barely touches the pain, it does make me feel a bit foggy. I didn’t take any in the afternoon because afternoons already make me quite foggy!

Tomorrow feels like some sort of exam. No matter how helpful (or not) the appointment/doctor is, at least it will be over. There were then be a waiting game for other referrals to go through, and then the fun fun FUN time of trying to arrange and rearrange appointments to somewhat fit TMD’s schedule, and her having to take lots of time off to ferry me around.

Ugh.

I don’t know what I need, aside from this to go away and function to return to my body. My body almost feels a bit outside of me now, some ‘other’ who is not under my control. Because if sheer will alone could have caused all this agony – physical and emotional – to go away, it would have. I’m almost 9 months postpartum, and I had this for about 7 months of my pregnancy.

Enough is e-fucking-nuff, you know?

And like pain in the SI joint isn’t bad enough, it has returned in the symphasis pubis joint. I am feeling more and more…disconnected.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Please humour me and tell me this WILL go away. At some point. Soon. Or not – I’d be happy with knowing it would GO AWAY EVENTUALLY.”

  1. Katie B. Says:

    *hugs*

  2. PottyMouthMommy Says:

    owwy… I hope the doc tomorrow can shed some light on this situation and hopefully things will start getting better soon. *hugs*

  3. saralema Says:

    Hoping the appointment goes well and the doctor has some new options for you.

Leave a Reply

