Kisses to her from him, from them to me, from me to you.

by

Thank you guys for your incredible support here, on twitter, on facebook, by email. Every single well wisher means a lot to me. Blogging is a funny business. It’s so easy to dip in and out of someone else’s life without ever saying a word to them. That you all come here and support me as I struggle to recover (pleasepleaseplease) from this grueling problem? Wow.

And from the babies:

hoah hoah hoah bob bob bob mamamamamam dad DAD babababbababa

Yes, that’s right. Aside from the occasional ‘cat’ or ‘mama’, we’re full swing back into baby babble land. I don’t mind. As cool as it was to hear the odd word, we’re now fully babies again!

The only shit thing is that Snort seems to have convinced Coconut to start saying ‘dad’ as well. Fucking hell, man.

They are such bright bursts of sunshine in my life. As we speak she is headfirst under a chair. He was lying next to her and has just ROLLED RIGHT OVER HER like a steamroller while she giggled. He ended up with his feet in her face – she continues laughing, he cries. Bless.

Just moved him away from her and how her face fell! I don’t know what it means that she enjoys being kicked in the face so much. Let’s chalk it all up to her in utero experience and try not to make this mean anything for her future, hey?

I am not being crushed by pain today, merely plagued and punished. So off to work TMD goes. I am going to try to get a lot of play in with the babies, but it’s hard as movement is a tricky one. Move too little and I hurt, move too much and I hurt.

And on a cheerier note:

kisses.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Kisses to her from him, from them to me, from me to you.”

  1. apieceofwood Says:

    Just the biggest hugs. your pain puts my uncomfortableness into perspective!

  2. boo Says:

    beautiful picture! when they implanted two embryos i prayed that only one would stick ( well, to be honest, i prayed that one would stick, full stop) but now i know that i will never have another, twins seems like such a wonderul thing. glad you’re on a good day – lord alone knows that the prospect of years of pain is not something that it is easy to put a gloss on to. so here’s to feeling better soon! and to twin love!

Leave a Reply

