We’ve been debating the whole talking thing…

by

Last night TMD was eating with the babies. Snort pointed at his sippy cup which was just out of reach and demanded, ‘Water, Dad!!’

I shit you not.

I’m starting to think some of the words we’re getting might be on purpose. I don’t want to be one of those crazy people who thinks their child’s simple babbling is really them giving monologues on physics or something, but. Hmm.

Coconut will often say ‘hihihihihi’ when you pick her up. Last night when she was said she reached out her arms and said, ‘Mum. Mum. Mum.’ until I picked her up.

Snort has said the odd ‘hello’ – which I do think is probably a happy accident – and that ‘water’ last night was clear as a fucking bell. And let’s not forget what is babbling – ‘dadadadada.’ And ‘dad.’ Though he seems to shout ‘dad’ when we are encouraging ‘mama’ and then laughs like a maniac, so maybe he is just a smart ass.

I was talking to my mom and admitting we’re probably crazy, and then she said, ‘Well, maybe not. You started talking very young.’

Keep your eyes and ears peeled, folks.

(Does this mean I have to stop saying ‘fuck’ and ‘shit’??)

5 Responses to “We’ve been debating the whole talking thing…”

  1. apieceofwood Says:

    You crack me up, you really do… and yes, maybe fuck and shit should be off the menu.. I won’t control myself if you post saying the babies are saying fuckfuckfuckfuck…

  2. Christy Says:

    Lily is starting to get way more vocal, we have been trying to stop cursing since she was first born, we aren’t doing too well but need to get better.

    My silly girl knows how Mama and Daddy are but calls me Uh, I’m hoping that changes soon.

  3. Gliding through motherhood Says:

    You know what’s funny. Juliette says mamamama all the time and Quinn says dadadada all the time.

    Kiernan was talking by 8 or so months, so ya, watch it πŸ˜‰

  4. Joni Rae Says:

    aaaw!!!! I love when they start babbling!

  5. catsandcradles Says:

    My lovely wife was at the gas station the other day with three of the preschoolers she takes care of. She had just opened the door to talk to the attendant (we have full service stations, by law, in this state), when, from the back seat, one of the little cherubs shouted “You fucker!”.

    Just a thought. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

