Conversations I seem to have twenty times a day:

by

Snort: Dad.

Me: Mama. Mama, Snortie, can you say ‘Mama?’

Snort: Dada.  *giggle* Dadadadadadada. Dad.

Me: Mama.

Snort: Dad. *laugh*

Me: MAMA. Mama. Mamamamamama. MAMA.

Snort: Dada. Dada. *blows raspberry* DAD!

In other news, Coconut has stopped with the ‘dadas’ and is saying a lot of ‘mamas’ and ‘mummies.’ Don’t think it’s on purpose, if you see what I mean, but at least we’re getting to the right idea.

She also was CALLING the cat today, by saying what I imagine she thinks the word for ‘cat’ is, while smacking her leg repeatedly, which is how I get the cat to come over. She also tried to eat kitty’s tail.

As I type this: DADADADADA. *raspberry* DAD.

In other other news, the two of them were just lying on their sides facing each other holding hands, chatting back and forth and laughing uncontrollably. Of course, the camera has been missing all day.

(Also, look at the pictures in the last two entries. GODDAMN are they cute, hey?)

This post brought to you by the YOU HAVE TWO MOMS SO YOU’D BETTER LEARN TO SAY MAMA REAL SOON foundation.

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “Conversations I seem to have twenty times a day:”

  1. Mammapie Says:

    Hahahaha lovely 🙂

  2. Tatiana Says:

    they’re so sweet. Maia likes to babble “dadada” now, so I holler “MA MA!” at her and she smirks and goes DADA.

    The Coconut -> Cat thing is sooooo cute. OMG. I want to eat them both. Both of the babies, I mean.

  3. Christine LaRocque Says:

    Are you kidding me, lying, chatting and playing together. I am so jealous of how cute that must be!!

    PS Mama is so lovely to hear, it’s music really. But trust me a day will come when you will say, for the love of God, stop calling me already. 🙂

  4. catsandcradles Says:

    Funnily enough, I know of a baby girl with two fathers who said “Mama” before “Dada” or “Poppa”. I think they’re just contrary. I’m figuring our kid’s first word will probably be “cat”, followed shortly by “stop that”. Speaking of such things, Coconut calling over the cat is pretty awesome, I have to say.

  5. Shilo Says:

    We were driving in the car yesterday and Ivy pipes up and says ‘DAD DAD *rasberry*’ for the first time! We were stoked. Particually her father who always wanted to hear Dad from our first born, but she said Mum….. will be interesting to see what Jules will say. Funny how within 24hrs she just will not shut up with the constant DADADA Dad Dad Dad Da Da Dad talk. haha They learn so fast.

  6. Myg Says:

    Bing has taken to saying, “mamamama” but only when he’s taken a crap. what’s up with that?

  7. Christy Says:

    Lily says a lot of Dada but not really to Waldo. She just started saying Mama again not to me.

    Lily love trying to eat our cats.

  8. The Barreness Says:

    Love it! I read this out at the dinner table and the whole family cracked up. The Baron then had to translate it into Italian for his folks to understand, not sure if ‘papa’ is easier than ‘mama’, but they seemed to get the joke too.

Leave a Reply

