Thanks in advance.

by

Life is bitchin’.

Aussie just rang to tell me I am famous! On a certain babywearing group she belongs to, someone posted a question on how to wear twins. One woman linked to my youtube channel (that is slowly but surely filling up with demos). A few posts later, someone linked to my other blog!

FAME! I WANNA LIVE FOREVER! etc etc

I’ve gotten two opportunities to write articles (which I now need to do), been informed by some companies that they ‘love my work’, and am getting a steady influx of babywearing questions from other mamas or mamas-to-be.

I feel really excited, because I am madly passionate about babywearing – and nothing compares to wearing two babies at once! It really is lovely.

Aussie was just saying what a valuable thing I am doing, to help other people learn to develop their own mad skillz. In a fit of empowered goodness, I bought a domain name. Now, of course, I don’t know what to do with it. Free blog that you only write text in a box? I’m so there.

Doing other shit now that the world seems to have progressed from my ‘designing’ days of <color=”red”> ? No fucking clue. Also debating if it is, indeed, a good idea to  switch that blog (wordpress, like this one) to a self-owned site. Pros, cons? Advice?

The babywearing site I currently have is rapidly growing in page views, so I’m thinking I’d want to switch before it gets much bigger? But I also don’t want to pay tons of money to run this thing. I do want to give it the best chance of being seen by twin or singleton parents who want to babywear, though,  as the whole goal is to empower others.

Give it to me, you know you want to. All the cool kids are doing it. Slide your big, fat, helpful experiences with hosting your own blog right between my waiting, pink ears.

Tags:

4 Responses to “Thanks in advance.”

  1. Tatiana Says:

    WordPress is phenomenally easy to set up on a new domain because of the Export/Import option, and most webhosts come with a WordPress installation option so all you’d need to do is hit that Import button.

    Go for it!

  2. Jess Says:

    Your own website is always cooler than WordPress, Diaryland, etc. Just imagine the freedommm! Haha. If you’re lost as what to do or if you have some amazing idea that you don’t even know if it’s possible, John would definitely help you fix something up. He loves doing up websites (he’s such a little nerd).

  3. What is the dress code for playing golf during the summer on a golf course? | Golfing Digest Says:

    […] Thanks in advance. « existere (latin): to stand out, to emerge. […]

  4. Mammapie Says:

    I’d go with typepad. Yes, yes I would.
    I see Review bloggin. And ad revenue in your future an I am JEALOUS. Hold me, won’t you. Tell me someday I too will reign coolness.

Leave a comment