Lowering the lofty tone.

by

I’m so good at babywearing I don’t need slings anymore. Our new cuddle position: Snort froggied up napping on my chest, me reclining back, Coconut asleep in the crook of my left arm, the length of her body against my thigh. We’re like this right at this exact second.

I tell you, I may be screwing myself on many levels – getting trapped on the couch & not being able to do anything but twitter (though hardly a punishment!), the babies learning that they ‘need’ me in order to nap, etc.

But I’ll tell you something else: they are only six months old for a few more days, and we love cuddling, and I’m so lucky to have two wonders so close to me.

In other news, I’ve still got a tiny ‘roid or two from pregnancy. When I pooped last night one burst open, filling the toilet with blood.

It was awesome.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Lowering the lofty tone.”

  1. Christy Says:

    Such a lovely image.

    I too have a sleeping baby on my chest right now and love, love, love it.

  2. casey Says:

    Oh how I have missed one of your pooping posts. πŸ™‚

  3. Mammapie Says:

    Oh hun 😦 you’re not spoiling them, they’re so lucky to have your lovingness.
    I had mr. Rood until about 2months ago. Believe it or not it was sit ups that made them go away, just a few a day when I could. Make sure you have someone to help you with them and put a blanket in the floor as padding or yr back will hurt so badly.

Leave a Reply

