Gratitude.

by

I remember all the years I wanted a baby.

Right now I have two little babies cuddled to me in a wrap. Baby sleep breathing is assailing all my senses from every direction. Milky breath, soft puffs of air against my skin, beautiful little wonders curled in such trust against me.

All those years of waiting were worth this one moment.

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Gratitude.”

  1. 2momswithaplan Says:

    I look forward to that everyday! I know that one day soon it will happen for me and I’ll look back on all the waiting and think… It was all worth it!

  2. Christine LaRocque Says:

    These stolen moments are worth more than anything else. It’s sad that they can be so fleeting. Store it up inside you, save it for a rainy day.

  3. Katie Says:

    BIG SMILE.

  4. Mammapie Says:

    Beautiful. Such stark
    imagery. You’re such a wonderful mamma.

  5. Optimistically Hopeful Says:

    This brought tears to my eyes (crazy postpartum hormones!). What a lovely sentiment and how true it is.

  6. Christy Says:

    Wonderfully said.

Leave a Reply

