Her body brings me joy, too.

by

My daughter stuns me with her naked beauty.

Her confidence, her knowing. She likes me to kiss her tummy, she laughs when I blow farts on it. She lifts her legs till her toes point at the ceiling, she turns her face towards mine, and explodes into joy.

Her thighs, so soft and creased, are probably one of my favourite things about her body. She knows her body is there, it serves her purpose (letting her roll over, giving her fingers to flare and be stared at, a thumb that likes to be sucked), it brings her joy. She loves kisses on her neck, fingers run through her short hair, fabric to hug and hold close to her cheek.

She is happy, happy, happy naked. She likes to look in the mirror, she smiles at herself and me. I can’t help but smile back.

This little girl, this 25 week marvel, loves herself in a way that many 25 year old women wish they could. Coconut was born loving herself; I hope she does not forget this somewhere down the road.

I learn so much from watching her just be herself.

Tags: ,

10 Responses to “Her body brings me joy, too.”

  1. nic @mybottlesup Says:

    beauty in its truest form.

  2. Christy Says:

    I have a feeling that you and TMD will help nurture a continued love of her beauty.

    I love her little necklace.

  3. eccedentesiast Says:

    Aww this reminds me so much of my nephew and niece before they emigrated to Australia. J and G absolutely loved what we called “nuddy time” and especially as they got old enough to walk, they decided when it was time to whip off their nappies although they never took in to account the potential contents of these nappies. I remember when I was in Oz visiting and G who was 2 at the time just squatted in the middle of the playroom, the result of which made her cry. But yes, babies and little kids love naked time. I even think it’s liberating when you run from your room to the bathroom starkers lol. You can understand why they relish it so much!

    Oh and did I mention how bloody GORGEOUS she is x

  4. poppycat Says:

    I too hope she has a life long love of self and the body that houses her. That’s my wish for your girl.

    Lovely post and thanks for the clothing advice!

  5. Jen(theremotejen) Says:

    what a happy photo!

  6. Mary Beth Says:

    i love this post. thank you. deepest wishes that coconut is always comfortable in her beautiful body.

  7. Christine LaRocque Says:

    So beautiful! Words cannot express how much I enjoyed this post.

  8. Tatiana Says:

    Truth. Love my nekkie baby, and she loves it, and I hope she is always so enchanted by her body.

  9. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    What a beautiful post!

  10. The Barreness Says:

    Thanks for this post! I have a 3 month old, and you’ve put into words exactly what I think each time she wriggles and kicks in the bath, or points her toes and gurgles in the sun with her pants off. Your little girl is just as gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

