And now in other news.

by

We bought two Taggies blankets awhile back. I chose this morning to introduce them to the babies. Of course, I was all wacked out cracked out about the fact that the two blankets were different, and how would we know which one ‘belonged’ to which baby?

I held the first one up in front of Snort and he looked at it the way I imagine a not-too-bright nineteen year old straight boy would look at a naked girl. Man, the kid had a dopey smile on his shining face.  He stared and stared, his mouth hanging open, the corners turned up. He kicked his legs. He laughed. He didn’t give that reaction to the other blanket.

Coconut didn’t really care about his, but not about hers either. A corner happened to be near her mouth, she was hungry, the corner got nommed on.

This is exciting news to me because I like blankets a lot. A lot a lot. If I can force my children to like them too, well, what a wonderful world.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “And now in other news.”

  1. Jinxy Says:

    I love those things and don’t know why I haven’t gotten one for Lily yet. I think she’d love it.

    I can just imagine Snort’s reaction and its priceless.

  2. CJ Says:

    My son and Baby J were BOTH blankie babies! As a matter of fact, I have a Taggies with Baby J’s first and middle name on it. It was the ONE thing I didn’t return to her once her adoption was final. It’s my little keepsake. My son still has his…hidden in his bedroom! I am a blankie freak too!!

Leave a Reply

