Step by step. (Ooh baby, gonna get to you gi-i-i-i-rl.)

by

Just went on another walk, this one in daytime. At some point pretty early on, the walk became like some sort of torture trial. My back was clicking in and out with every step, my right hip was rusted solid and every step hurt, my legs were heavy from months of not being used. I was aware that I was grimacing in pain as I approached the house.

I did it, though.

And I’ll keep on doing it.

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Step by step. (Ooh baby, gonna get to you gi-i-i-i-rl.)”

  1. Megs Says:

    Keep going girl! You think we can get you in shape to run a 5k next summer?
    Nice NKOTB reference! x

Leave a Reply

