I am so lucky.

by

Many people unwind in the evening with plates of food on their laps, a glass of wine, a snooze. Me?

IMG_1722

Sometime last week (?), Coconut and Snort were a bit grumbly. You know, it’s early evening and they can’t decide if they need to sleep or play. I plopped them both onto a pillow on my lap, jounced it a bit with my knees, and hey presto. Coconut and Snort found each other’s hands and that worked for awhile. Then Coconut actually flopped herself over so her head was on Snort’s chest – both emitted a giant sigh of contentment and promptly passed out.

We sat like this for a few hours, these two little miracles all cosied up to each other on my lap. I just stared and stared and stared (and took about 500 pictures.)

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “I am so lucky.”

  1. 2momswithaplan Says:

    That has to be the cutest thing I have ever read… and the best way to unwind after a long day!

  2. Jinxy Says:

    OMG that is just the sweetest thing.

    I love to take pictures of Lily sleeping on my chest so I understand why you took 500 pictures of this.

  3. cuddlynn Says:

    Oh so sweet!

  4. Felicity Says:

    That has to be the sweetest thing i’ve heard or seen in a while.

Leave a Reply

