Bullet points, all slightly off target.

by

I know I need to write answering Jennie’s question, post the birth story, and try to keep up with day-to-day miracles as well. But in the meantime, I am trying to:

  • figure out how to return a breastpump in the least expensive way
  • not worry about the vomit-a-thon that just happened here
  • be alone with the babies who are BOTH just waking up while TMD runs to the store quickly to get a box (for the breastpump)
  • remind you that I still cannot lift either baby, so even if just one wakes up screaming it will not be fun for any of us!
  • beat facebook into submission to post more photos
  • sort out birth announcements
  • bask in the memory of the giant poo I did earlier
  • remember to put thrush medication into Mano’s mouth
  • figure out a way to file down the nails on their right hands
  • make 25 zillion phone calls (we have all the forms for TMD’s parental responsibility filled out – a long story in its own right – and just need to figure out which ones to send where)
  • soak up the last few days of TMD being at home with us full time
  • pretend I will be able to sleep soon
  • rub my lips along baby hairlines (not as fucking creepy as it sounds, I swear)
  • remember to write about Corporate T’s new (requested) identity and just generally tidy up around this blog
  • ASK YOU FOR HELP – how do I save a copy of this blog in a READABLE format to my laptop?? Not the crappy way WordPress offers. I want a copy that I can read, read, read. I would be heartbroken if something ever happened to WordPress and I lost the story of my pregnancy and birth!
Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Bullet points, all slightly off target.”

  1. Jinxy Says:

    I love to kiss Lily’s hairline, so I know its not as creepy as it sounds.

    Grats on the big poo.

    Facebook hates it when I try to upload too many pictures at once, I think 10 or 12 is my limit at one time.

    I have no help for you on the fingernails, I’m just now getting it figured out and I don’t think its the same for an 8 month old as for your less then 1 month olds.

    If you find out the answer to being able to save a copy of your blog please pass it on to me. I would hate to loose all of Lily’s little moments.

  2. Jennie Says:

    There’s absolutely no rush to answer me at all, I know how hectic the first few months are, and chocolate can wait! Take care of yourself, the babies and TMD, and ignore the outside world until you feel ready to acknowledge it’s there.

Leave a Reply

