A question.

by

I keep having morbid worries about the babies. Is this ‘normal’?

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “A question.”

  1. Tatiana Says:

    Completely normal.

    Sorry 😦

  2. Tia Says:

    Completely normal.

  3. 2momswithaplan Says:

    I’m sure that is normal. It means that you are a great mom!

  4. Jennie Says:

    Totally normal. I was completely paranoid with a very over active imagination when my first was a newborn. It calms down a little over time, but I’m afraid to say that it probably will never completely go away! This is that magic parenting virus that infects us in the maternity ward and makes us say and do things that our parents did or said, and that we swore we would never replicate ourselves!

  5. Anna Says:

    Thirty one years and six days of motherhood and I’m still waiting for it to stop…

  6. Jinxy Says:

    It is completely normal and scary. I’m here if you want to talk about it or anything.

  7. Jenny Says:

    It think it’s completely normal to experience, but it’s not something that continues for everyone. I think the beginning weeks when the post-partum hormones are high are the ones where one gets more distraught about things – we made a pact to always talk to each other about these things and then reassure each other that we were being a bit silly. The worries always seemed more preposterous spoken out loud – “I bumped his head on the carseat, I haven’t brain damaged him?” etc. We’re now much more confident and less worried about our little guy.

Leave a Reply

