35 weeks 4 days pregnant with the amazing tumbling babies.

by

I don’t know what kind of birth I want anymore. My mother (and TMD’s, as well) keep banging on about c sections due to the fact that I am a bone fide cripple. They don’t want things to get any worse. Well, neither do I, moms. Thanks.

But the rebel teenager in me wants to fight back. As soon as my  mother starts talking about the wonderful world of c sections, I get all annoyed and pro-vaginal delivery. But the truth is, I don’t know. We have succesfully managed to avoid talking about it, even though I say about ten times a day, ‘We really need to talk about this.’

Everything SPD related clashes with what a vaginal delivery would entail. I don’t know, I don’t know, I don’t know. Nor do I know if the hospital would even allow me to elect to have a c section if the babies were in position, as their goal is to promote natural deliveries. I guess we will see. I have a very strong feeling Baby Boy is head down at this point, and Baby Girl is much lower as well. SOMETHING is fairly deep in my bump, as there is an easily feelable hard bit that pokes out at my pubic hair line and just above. I don’t know if it is big enough to be a head, though,  unless our baby has a head the size of an orange.

Again, we’ll see.

Ten (eleven really!) more days till the babies are full term.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “35 weeks 4 days pregnant with the amazing tumbling babies.”

  1. Tatiana Says:

    I am sooooo excited for you!

    I found birth to be a lot scarier in my mind than in reality. Either way, you’re going to do awesome. Obviously I really hope you can deliver them and not have a c-section, but whatever gets them here safely…

    And who knows, you might get to the hospital and just KNOW which route you want to take.

    Stay strong. You have a whole bunch of supportive fans cheering you on, no matter what you decide!

  2. Jenny Says:

    I do hope that a vaginal delivery is possible so that you at least have a choice about the matter. I think that I personally wouldn’t want to combine the care of TWO babies with the c-section recovery… but then, I don’t know much about SPD and what that involves when combined with vaginal childbirth.

    Birth was way less scary than expected here, too.

    I think all in all, though, the most important thing is that you have a birth that you feel good about having had, also in retrospect… regardless of what the particulars are.

  3. Shilo Says:

    Hey there! I’ve just come across this blog by the magic of google, and am so stoked I did. I too am going through the fun and games of twin pregnancy. Currently 30 weeks today with a boy/girl combo. I love the honesty of this blog and piss myself at the way you detail each and every happening. I must also say I am amazed at your ablity to even write this blog! I am suffering with such severe preggy brain that I don’t even know what day it is half the time. haha. So hats off to you! Can’t wait to read on each week and best of luck with the bubs in the coming weeks!

  4. Anna Says:

    I’m so glad you’ve made it this far, despite the horrendous shit your body has been putting you through. I’m not sure what the point of a birth plan is – everyone’s story seems to be that they planned such and such but then x,y and z happened so it went off in whatever direction. Going with the flow seems the best option. Good luck to you all. xx

  5. Jinxy Says:

    I am so excited and happy for you that you have made it this far.

    Just remember to be flexible but it is so good to know what you want to have happen.

    I am so excited to “meet” your twins.

  6. Bounty2009 Says:

    Congrats!! Enjoy these sweet moments before your life changes forever. Someday you’ll ask yourself what you did before your baby arrived and you’ll hardly be able to remember. I arrived on your blog randomly and I really like your posts and your pics aswell! I’m a mum of a little boy called Marlow and I really enjoy reading other mummy stories online. If you are still stuck take a look at the search thing at http://www.bounty.com/babynames/ as you can search by meaning and origin – i found it really helpful when thinking of what to call Marlow. Finger and toes crossed for you and your baby! Jo

Leave a Reply

