Twin bump pictures – 29 weeks pregnant, hospital trip, 30 weeks pregnant.

by

29 weeks 4 days pregnant with twins, pics taken 13 June. This one is our garden, which actually looks quite tasteful and groomed, somehow. You should see the WRECK that is the flowerbeds. We have a four foot thistle growing because I am too pregnant to be a gardener. We are the sort of people you sue for ruining your fucking view!

IMG_0346

IMG_0341

IMG_0343

At what will undoubtably be my last shopping trip, I tried to take some ‘art’ pictures with my bump being reflected. Didn’t quite work…

IMG_0349

Multiple bumps of multiples. Ha. (My sense of humour is not improved by all this couch sitting, I fear.)

Hospital trip – 29 weeks 6 days – 30 weeks 1 day. Good times. I’m only sorry you can’t see our slurpee picture, because it would be pretty hard to cut out the faces but leave the tongues in.

Me, my pajamas, and the little yellow strips I can’t remember the name of….despite the fact that we always mock them.

IMG_0364

30 weeks 5 days pregnant with our twins, pics taken 21 June:

IMG_0372

The above is the little fleece neck pillow for use on airplanes; I’ve been using it to help alleviate the screaming pain in my ass. As I now am developing a bruise on my tailbone (yikes) will probably have to break down and order a proper ass cushion online.

IMG_0378

Been feeling lately like my bump is ‘shrinking’ or perhaps isn’t very large. I like this front on view, though:

IMG_0380

I think my bump has ‘dropped.’ It’s not as huge high up, and is VERY sticky outty right about my crotch. Mano is very low down, and I feel all his kicks in my ass. Yes, really. TMD just thinks that perhaps we are used to my bump, and that is why it no longer seems like some massive enclave. Or that the babies are smashed against my back seeing as they never get to be upright anymore.

IMG_0384

TRANSDUCER STRIPS. That is what the yellow things are called. *phew* Transducer strips…

I can’t wait until I write a one sentence post: ‘They are here, and they are perfect.’

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Twin bump pictures – 29 weeks pregnant, hospital trip, 30 weeks pregnant.”

  1. Tatiana Says:

    1) I wanna be in your garden.

    2) Your bump no longer looks like a sideways heart. However, it still looks amazing.

    3) The growth is no longer exponential from week to week, but I feel like that may be due to the fact that if it were, you’d break in half & that’d be bad.

    • existere Says:

      I think my exponential hip growth would probably prevent me from snapping in half. Or maybe just from falling forward. It is like ass ballast.

  2. Megs Says:

    Yeah, seriously, you are concerned its not getting bigger? I wouldnt like to think what that would do! Its definitely not getting smaller though! cant wait to see it. Need any more Gaviscon? Do you even suffer from heartburn?

    • existere Says:

      No heartburn so to say. Have dipped into your last giftie of Gaviscon exactly one time! TMD was joking she was going to text you to tell you both to be suitably impressed when you saw the bump, because I was so worried I barely looked bumpy at all. I do realise I am crazy.

  3. 2momswithaplan Says:

    Despite the pain you are in… you still make a beautiful pregnant woman!

    That is all I will say for now. Oh and that I’m so happy that you were able to figure out the name for the yellow straps! 🙂

  4. Jinxy Says:

    I agree, you do make a beautiful pregnant woman.

    I can’t wait to read that one sentence post. 🙂

  5. halle Says:

    We need to send you a bucky bed pillow – they worked great during my pregnancy!

  6. Jenny Says:

    Looking great!

    The dropping down didn’t happen until much later on in pregnancy here, but I think on account of there only being one baby in there. It has also been successive, not all at once.

    We have TRANSDUCER STRAPS in the hospital bag. We went to labor & delivery once a month ago for some spotting, and went into triage. Here the straps are not yellow – we got two straps (for one baby), one measuring contractions the other heartrate. One is pink, the other blue, and they don’t get reused for different patients so we were told we could just bring them in for delivery and reuse. So, they’re in the hospital bag. The colors are very cheery, as is the fact that we didn’t have preterm labor after all, which is what the straps remind me of.

    Anyway, so glad you made it to 30 weeks, 3-in-1, and I hope the next two months fly by so that I can read your one-sentence blog. Your epic blogs are hilarious, though – very much enjoyed!

    • existere Says:

      We have maternity notes that we have to carry around here. There is a nifty little pocket thing at the front of them where our three straps live – my ‘notes’ are now like lugging around an encyclopedia. We also found out the hospital take them when you give birth, so we have to photocopy all the good stuff (scan reports, etc) asap to keep it! Cheap bastards.

  7. Juice-ica Says:

    I can’t wait until that one-sentence post either! I’m so excited! ^_^ So excited that I’m using exclamation points for EVERYTHING! Haha. Only 2 more months & all this pain will have been totally worth, babe. Just hang in there & you’ll have two gorgeous babies before you even know it! <333

  8. essetriot Says:

    Excellent post, good looking weblog, added it to my favs!

  9. Jenne Says:

    wow. I really love this page. I am actually 29w4d today (03/24/10) and I feel every single little thing you’re talking about! My twins are boy girl, and have measured a smidgen big at every ultrasound so far, my next appt is in 5 days. I am naturally a little lady, 5’8″ at about 110lbs normally… it looks like I’ve swallowed a regulation size basketball.My bump is still REALLY high, I’m sort of looking forward to it dropping so my ribs don’t feel like they’re being pried apart anymore. I very much love your belly pictures! thank you for this whole post, it’s awesome, and is the easiest for me to identify with so far. Good luck to you and your dynamic duo!!!

  10. abdominal painproblems is mostly a usual subject at the time of giving birth Says:

    abdominal painis very painfulness…

    […]Twin bump pictures – 29 weeks pregnant, hospital trip, 30 weeks pregnant. « existere (latin): to stand out, to emerge.[…]…

  11. Natural Pregnancy Says:

    My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was entirely right.
    This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

